Introductions - Meet your fellow Bugcrowd members

Are you new to the Bugcrowd forum? Introduce yourself to others in the community. Tell us a bit about yourself, your experience in security and with bug bounties. Special points to those that share what they hope to learn more about or want to become better at with respect to security.

6 Likes

Hi everyone!

My name is Sam Houston, I’m the Community Coordinator at Bugcrowd. I joined the company in November and posted an introductory blog post on the Bugcrowd Blog in December. The post alluded to this Forum project, so I’m super stoked to finally be launching it. :smile:

I’ve been doing community management stuff for the past 7 years, mostly in video games (gamerDNA and EA, 2008-2011 and a bit of 2012 at EA/Origin) and then in consumer technology (BandPage, Couchsurfing & Secret 2011-2014). I joined the security industry last summer in 2014, when I worked for Synack. In October I left Synack and came over to Bugcrowd, and I’m super happy to be here!

I’m continuing to learn more about security, the security community, bug bounties and how we can best serve the researcher community and our customers. I’m hoping that this forum will be a great way for us to all meet one another, as well as a great way for Bugcrowd to learn more from the community about how we can improve and become even better.

Let me know if you have any questions about me or my background. I’m happy to chat!

11 Likes

Hey all,

My name is Shubham, but please call me Shubs. I work as a security analyst at Bishop Fox. I was an active bug bounty hunter from the period of 2009-2014, participating in mainly PayPal’s and Facebook’s bug bounty. Even though I no longer participate heavily in bug bounties, I’ve made a number of friends through them and support the ideology of bug bounties.