Questions regarding Programming and learning path

Hello all,newbie here trying to get into bug bounties for the past month or so ( actually attempted it last year too but life happened :confused: )

So I started by learning to code, mainly the beginner courses on codecademy for HTML,CSS and JS. I am also fairly decent at Python because I studied it in uni and I think that with a bit of practice ,since Iā€™m very rusty,I should be fairly decent again (nothing advanced though) . I also did a course a 25-hour networking at coursera ( mainly because i find it really interesting). My plan next is to do the free course by The Cyber Mentor,for which I have heard great things and then read Web Hacking 101.So my questions are:

.Should I spend more time on learning how to program or am I at a good enough level to get me started?

.Should I delve into more advanced topics in networking or is the fairly basic course enough?

.How does continuing with the course from CyberMentor and the Web-Hacking 101 sound? Are they too easy or difficult for my level? Should I pick up another resource better suited to my skills and needs?

Of course I understand that there is not ā€˜ā€˜right pathā€™ā€™ to becoming a bug bounty hunter but someties it gets rather harder knowing when to stop focusing on a subject and shifting your attention to another.
Thank you all in advance!

Hey @CynicalBug,

Having strong Python skills is a great asset when bug bounty hunting. You ask some interesting questions, which I am not sure can be quickly or easily answered, since the result will probably be ā€œit dependsā€. :stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye:

Gaining book knowledge is always good. Cybermentorā€™s courses are pretty good, but you wonā€™t walk away as the next ā€˜leet coder from it. Thatā€™s not its intent. But he does use Python and bash to show how to leverage automation to make you life easier as a hunter.